And then I saw His face …

… now I’m a believer!

I couldn’t think of anything good to write today, so I went Googling. I typed in “Something good for me to write about today.”

Nothing.

I tried Yahoo. I got less than nothing – a “For sale – Inquire Within” sign.

Last chance – I gave Bing a swing.

I found Jesus.

Well, it’s not like I actually found Him. But I found that a lot of people are trying to find Him. I mean, really, really trying. And for all their fervent troubles, they’re not only finding Him – they’re SEEING him.

Thanks to the ABC News website for putting this little slideshow together, and to the Lord Himself for directing my search engine to it. Or for maybe downloading a Holy Cookie into my computer to guide me there. Hallelujah.

Here’s only a few of the “signs” – there were more, but there’s only so much religion a normal person can take in a kneeling position.

What’s that? Am I worried there’s a thunderbolt up there with my name on it?

Nah.

Jesus loves me, this I know … I saw His face in my Jell-o …

A family in Splendora, Texas says an image of Jesus was created by mold in their bathroom. “People say your house is blessed,” Chyanna Richards told ABC’s Houston station, KTRK. “I see the head, the hair, a cloak.” Hmmm … you ask me – I see the mold, the mold, a job for Mr. Clean. (KTRK-TV)

Ruth Davis, a reader of the Bournemouth Echo, sent the paper this image of what looks to be the face of Jesus on the side of a mixing bowl. Could be a culinary sign: “Ruth, Methinks this could use a little more sugar.” (BournemouthEcho.co.uk)

David Sandoval of Albuquerque said he found an image of Jesus on the side of a tortilla — coincidentally on Ash Wednesday. He posted a picture on Facebook. “Everybody has been able to see it. They’re calling it a miracle,” Sandoval said. Beg to differ, Dave. I think they’re calling it lunch. (KOAT/ABC)

Don Taylor of Colorado spotted this high-voltage Jesus near Littleton on a phone pole. He told ABC7 in Denver that he’s a “a nonreligious individual” but he was stopped in his tracks when he saw the unusual vine growth across from a church, which appears to be the form of a crucified Jesus Christ. And the Lord said: Call 911, but use your cellphone, NOT the land line! (Don Taylor/KMGH7)

It’s hard to believe that sitting on the toilet bowl could inspire visions of the divine, but that’s exactly what happened to a Las Vegas woman named — coincidentally enough — Magdalena Nelson. According to ABC affiliate KTNV, Nelson was cleaning her toilet last week when she noticed what she described as Jesus’ likeness in an “I Love Vegas” bumper sticker plastered on the bowl. And, apparently, Nelson isn’t too possessive of her bumper sticker. KTNV reports that those interested in viewing the “sighting” can e-mail Nelson and arrange a visit. Oh God, there’s just too much to work with here … whatever happens in Vegas … holy toilette water … the throne … Lord, thouest deliver us a bounty with this one! (ABC News )

3 thoughts on “And then I saw His face …

    • Thanks for the reading and the laughing. I did just check out your poem – excellent! By the way, I’ve heard that in fact the very same, um, revelation you experienced has been documented many times. My advice – keep a camera Velcro-stripped to the tank.

Leave a Reply

