A picture’s worth a thousand …

I wasn’t going to post anything today; figured I’d give my mother the day off. But here I am. On a Mothers Day mission. Thanks to two guys, Mike Bender and Doug Chernack, friends from childhood who once found a family photograph they knew should never have been developed, printed or kept. But there it was … framed. And so was born a fantastic blog. Including their special tribute today to moms throughout the world.

Memories … from the corners of my mind …

Heartwarming. Eye-opening. And maybe for you, as it was for me, a one-way ticket down your childhood Memory Lane. For as I clicked, once again I heard my loving mother’s voice, uttering these oh-so-familiar words:

“What is wrong with you?”

Have a copy/paste and please do share: awkwardfamilyphotos.com.

Do it for Mom.

Leave a Reply

